Chicagoland chamber pares list of finalists for James Tyree Award

The Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce said Monday it has pared its list to six finalists for the fifth annual James Tyree Emerging Business Leadership Award, given which awarded to an up-and-coming Chicago entrepreneur.

The finalists for this year's award, which includes a $50,000 prize, are John Griffin Jr., AGB Investigative Services Inc.; David Gardner, ColorJar; Steven Dyme, Flowers For Dreams; Kathy Steele, Red Caffeine Inc.; Eileen Murphy, ThinkCERCA; and Sophie Evanoff, Vanille.

The finalists were selected via audience vote during a live pitch event last week. A panel of judges will review the original applications and narrow the finalists down to three. The winner of the award will be announced at the chamber’s annual meeting June 7 at the Hyatt Regency Chicago.

The Tyree Award is given every year to a fast-growing Chicago business with philanthropic values. The Chicagoland Chamber and Mesirow Financial created the award in 2012 in memory of Jim Tyree, former chairman and CEO of Mesirow Financial and chairman of the Chicagoland Chamber from 2007-2010.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce

More News

Metro Business Network