Grainger shareholders re-elect 10 directors

W.W. Grainger shareholders re-elect 10 directors for the Lake Forest-based business.  

W.W. Grainger shareholders voted to re-elect 10 directors of the Lake Forest-based business at the annual shareholders meeting Wednesday.

At the meeting, Grainger Chairman, President and CEO Jim Ryan and Chief Operating Officer DG Macpherson gave shareholders an update about the company’s current state of business and provided a recap of 2015 and the first quarter of 2016.

The 10 directors who were re-elected are Michael Roberts, Rodney Adkins, Brian Anderson, V. Ann Hailey, Gary Rogers, James Ryan, E. Scott Santi, Stuart Levenick, James Slavik and Neil Novich.

Shareholders also ratified Ernst & Young LLP as the company’s independent auditor for 2016 and voted for an advisory resolution about executive compensation.

Want to get notified whenever we write about W. W. Grainger ?

Sign-up Next time we write about W. W. Grainger, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

W. W. Grainger

More News

Metro Business Network